fbpx

See You Again: Design your Life with VIA Friends

Loading Events

« All Events

See You Again: Design your Life with VIA Friends

December 1, 2018 - January 26, 2019

Do you miss your VIA experience? Are you looking to meet new friends while learning creative ways to design your future?

Join See you Again: Design your Life with VIA Friends!

In this 2-month program, you will join a group of 5-6 alumni from VIA’s ESI and DSI programs as well as Program Director Yi Zhang to build deeper relationships, co-create together, discover new insights about yourself, and design your future with the support from your small group.

Through 3 online workshop sessions with your fellow alumni group and several sessions with buddies and individual activities, you will learn innovative ways to reflect and learn more deeply about yourself and use those insights to creatively design your next steps. You will use design-thinking methods and storytelling techniques to find more creative and interesting options for your future plans building on insights you learned about yourself. You will be supported by your group and Yi along the way and share your ideas and plans at the final shareout and celebration session on January 26.

Participation Details

Program Dates: December 1, 2018 – January 26, 2019
Open to: Alumni of VIA ESI and DSI programs
Location: Online (virtual meetings over Skype)
Application Deadline: November 27, 2018
Participation Fee: $25 USD to cover cost of program setup and facilitation
Time Commitment: 3-5 hours per week (including group meetings) for reflection and life design activities

Timeline

Application Deadline: November 27, 2019
Notification of Acceptance: November 29, 2019
Payment Deadline: December 15, 2019
First Kickoff Group Online Workshop*: December 1, 2018 (8-10 am Thailand / 9-11am China / 10am-12pm Japan)
Mid-point Check-in Group Online Workshop*: January 5, 2019 (8-10 am Thailand / 9-11am China / 10am-12pm Japan)
Final Shareout & Celebration Group Online Workshop*: January 26, 2019 (8-10 am Thailand / 9-11am China / 10am-12pm Japan)

*For the best experience, please come prepared to attend the workshop in a quiet place with stable internet connection on a laptop (not mobile phone)

How to Apply

Scroll down to start your application (embedded below). If you don’t see the embedded application, click the blue Apply button to start.


Details

Start:
December 1
End:
January 26, 2019
Event Category:

Organizer

Yi Zhang
Email:
yi@viaprograms.org